MODERN COLLEGE OF PROFESSIONAL STUDIES

Mohan Nagar, Ghaziabad

STAFF COUNCIL COMMITTEES 2023-2024

Disclaimer: Any faculty member leaving the college shall automatically cease to be a member of Staff Council.

1. Admission Committee

- Prof. Nisha Singh- Convenor
- Mr. Vijay Garg -Member Secretary
- Dr. Vineet Garg- Member
- Dr. Rajni Sharma- Member
- Mr. Ashish Singh -Member
- Ms. Aparana Indu- Member
- Ms. Nidhi Singh- Member
- Ms. Priyanka Dhaka- Member
- Mr. Shailesh Sharma- Member

2. Prospectus Committee

- Dr. Nishi Tyagi- Convenor
- Dr. Vineet Garg- Member Secretary
- Ms. Aparana Indu- Member
- Dr. Safia Mustafa- Member

3. **Time-Table Committee**

- Ms. Neha Bansal- Convener
- Ms. Asha Sharma- Member Secretary
- Ms. Aparana Indu- Member
- Ms. Ritika Member

4. Internal Assessment Committee

- Prof. Nisha Singh- Convenor
- Ms. Aparana Indu -Member Secretary
- Dr. Nishi Tyagi- Member
- Dr. Vineet Garg- Member
- Mr. Ashish Singh- Member

5. **Sports Committee**

- Ms. Shipra Sharma Convenor
- Mr. Ashish Singh Member Secretary
- Ms. Sonam Mishra- Member
- Ms. Aditi Goel-Member
- Ms. Tagender Singh-Member

6. Cultural Committee

- Dr. Rajni Kaushik- Convenor
- Ms. Haritima Dixit- Member Secretary
- Ms. Priyanka Dhaka- Member
- Ms. Ritika- Member
- Ms. Aditi Chauhan- Member

7. Co-curricular Activities

- Ms. Haritima Dixit Convenor
- Ms. Asha Sharma Member Secretary
- Dr. Kanak Rani- Member
- Ms. Yogita Mittal Member
- Ms. Sonam Topwal- Member
- Ms. Ritika Kashyap- Member
- Mr. Vikas Rajput Member

8. Library Advisory Committee

- Ms. Aparana Indu- Convenor
- Dr. Manju Singh- Member Secretary
- Ms. Neha Bansal Member
- Ms. Aditi Goel- Member
- Mr. Sonam Mishra- Member
- Mr. Vinod Kumar- Member

9. Health/Hygiene Committee

- Mr. Ashish Singh- Convenor
- Ms. Anjali Goswami- Member Secretary
- Mr. Vikas Rajput- Member
- Dr. Suyash Swaroop- Member
- Ms. Deepanshi Member
- Dr. Rajiv Tyagi Member (External)

10. Women's Development Cell

- Ms. Aparana Indu Convenor
- Dr. Kanak Rani- Member
- Ms. Anubha Gupta Member
- Ms. Anjali Goswami Member
- Ms. Yogita Mittal Member
- Mrs. Raj Sharma- External Member (NGO)
- Dr. Pragati Tyagi- External Member (Medical)
- Ms. Jaya Sharma External Member (Law)
- Dr. Aruna Sharma- Counsellor (External)

11. Internal Complaints Committee

- Prof. Nisha Singh- Convenor
- Dr. Nishi Tyagi Member Secretary
- Ms. Aparana Indu Member
- Dr. Vineet Garg- Member
- Dr. Manju Singh- Member

12. Placement & Career Counselling Committee

- Ms. Aparna Indu- Convenor
- Dr. Rajni Sharma- Member Secretary
- Dr. Reeti Chauhan- Member
- Ms. Nidhi Singh- Member
- Ms. Priyanka Dhaka- Member
- Mr. Ritika- Member

13. Alumni Committee

- Ms. Yogita Mittal- Convenor
- Ms. Nidhi Singh- Member
- Dr. Reeti Chauhan- Member
- Ms. Priyanka Dhaka- Member
- Ms. Anjali Goswami Member

14. Research Committee

- Prof. Nisha Singh- Convenor
- Dr. Vineet Garg- Member Secretary
- Dr. Nishi Tyagi- Member
- Dr. B. P. Gaur- Member

- Dr. Radhika Bansal- Member
- Dr. Safia Mustafa- Member
- Ms. Neha Bansal- Member
- Ms. Haritima Dixit- Member
- Ms. Sonam Topwal-Member
- Dr. Rajnish Kr. Singh- Member (External)

15. Grievances Redressal Committee

- Prof. Nisha Singh- Convenor
- Ms. Aparana Indu Member Secretary
- Prof Subodh Bala Member
- Dr. Nishi Tyagi-Member
- Dr. Vineet Garg Member
- Mr. Vijay Garg- Member
- Ms. Kalpana Singh Member

16. SC/ST/OBC Cell

- Prof. Nisha Singh- Convenor
- Mr. Vikas Rajput Member Secretary
- Ms. Seema Sharma- Member
- Dr. Safia Mustafa- Member
- Ms. Sonam Topwal- Member

17. Committee for Coaching and Remedial Classes

- Mr. Ashish Kumar- Convenor
- Ms. Seema Sharma Member Secretary
- Mr. Vikas Rajput- Member
- Ms. Sonam Mishra Member

18. Committee for Extension Activities & Community Outreach Programme

- Dr. Rajni Sharma- Convenor
- Ms. Haritima Dixit-Member Secretary
- Ms. Shipra Sharma- Member
- Mr. Tagender Singh- Member
- Ms. Sonam Mishra- Member

19. Media and Publicity Committee

- Ms. Asha Sharma- Convenor
- Ms. Seema Sharma- Member Secretary
- Ms. Neha Bansal- Member
- Ms. Priyanka Dhaka- Member
- Ms. Sonam Topwal- Member

20. Website Committee

- Dr. Nishi Tyagi- Convenor
- Ms. Anubha Gupta -Member Secretary
- Ms. Shailesh Sharma-Member
- Ms. Seema Sharma- Member
- Mr. Vikas Rajput- Member

21. Value added Courses Committee

- Dr. Reeti Chauhan-Convenor
- Ms. Nidhi Singh- Member Secretary
- Mr. Tagender Singh Member
- Ms. Haritima Dixit- Member
- Ms. Seema Sharma-Member

22. Anti Ragging Committee

- Prof. Nisha Singh- Chairperson
- Mr. Vijay Garg Convenor
- Dr. Nishi Tyagi- Member
- Dr. Vineet Garg- Member
- Ms. Aparana Indu- Member
- Ms. Kalpana Singh Member
- Mr. Vinod Kumar- Member

23. Fee Concession, Scholarship and student welfare committee

- Prof. Nisha Singh- Convenor
- Dr. Nishi Tyagi- Member Secretary
- Dr. Kanak Rani- Member
- Mr. Vijay Garg Member
- Mr. Mukesh Chauhan- Member

24. Proctorial Board /Disciplinary committee

- Mr. Vijay Garg Convenor
- Mr. Ankur Gupta Member

- Dr. Nishi Tyagi- Member
- Ms. Anubha Gupta Member
- Ms. Aparana Indu Member
- Ms. Anjali Goswami- Member
- Mr. Mohit- Member
- Mr. Ashish- Member

25. Lab Development Committee

- Mr. Vikas Rajput- Convenor
- Dr. Vineet Garg Member Secretary
- Mr. Amit Bhardwaj- Member
- MS. Seema Sharma- Member
- Ms. Haritma Dixit- Member
- Mr. Ashish Singh- Member

26. Equal Opportunity Committee

- Prof Nisha Singh- Convenor
- Dr. Nishi Tyagi- Member secretary
- Prof Subodh Bala Member
- Dr. Vineet Garg- Member
- Ms. Aparana Indu- Member
- Ms. Kalpana Singh Member
- Mr. Anuj Kumar Sharma Member

27. AISHE (All India Survey of Higher Education) Committee

- Mr. Vijay Garg Convenor
- Mr. Shailesh Sharma- Member secretary
- Mr. Pankaj Sharma- Member
- Mr. Mukesh Kumar Member

28. Committee for feedback and Student Satisfaction Survey

- Dr. Radhika Bansal Convenor
- Mr. Tagender Singh- Member secretary
- Ms. Anjali Goswami- Member
- Ms. Aditi Goel -Member

29. IIC (Institutional Innovation Cell)

- Ms. Kalpana Singh -President of IIC
- Dr. Nishi Tyagi -Vice President of IIC
- Ms. Anubha Gupta -Convener

- Ms. Aparana Indu -Internship Activity Coordinator •
- Ms. Java Sharma IPR Activity Coordinator
- Ms. Seema Sharma -Social Media
- Dr. Safia Mustafa (Innovation Activity Coordinator)
- Ms. Anjali Goswami (Startup Coordinator)

30. Indian Language, Culture and Art Cell

- Dr. Nisha Singh - Convenor
- Dr. Nishi Tyagi - Co-Convenor
- Ms. Haritima Dixit
 - Coordinator - Member
- Ms. Kalpana Singh
- Dr. Rajni Sharma - Member (Indian Culture) - Member
- Ms. Anubha Gupta
- Ms. Ankur Gupta - Member
- Dr. Mithilesh Dixit - External Member (Indian Language)
- Dr. Tara Gupta - External Member (Indian Classical Music)
- Ms. Kim Sharma - External Member (Indian Culture)

31. Academic Bank of Credit (ABC) Committee

- Dr. Vineet Garg- Convenor
- Mr. Vijay Garg Member •
- Dr. Nishi Tyagi- Member •
- Ms. Shipra Sharma- Member •

32. Maintenance Committee

- Mr. Vijay Garg Convener • -
- Mr. Rajender Bisht -Member Secretory •
- Mr. Girdhari Singh -Member •
- Mr. Atul Member • _
- Mr. Sandeep Member _